To permanently remove and delete your Facebook account click here. Login to Facebook then follow the instructions provided.
Once you have completed the process your account will be deactivated for two weeks before it is finally removed. It is important that you not login to your Facebook account during the two weeks (unless you change your mind regarding the deletion) as a login will automatically re-activate the account.
This is the official Facebook account removal process and will remove all of your photos, comments, messages and other items from your profile.